Press "Enter" to skip to content

Smithsonian Libraries Advisory Board Meetings

The Smithsonian Libraries Advisory Board fall meetings took place October 27-28 in the Smithsonian Latino Center conference rooms, located in the Capital Gallery. The group was visited by several special guests, including Eva Pell, Under Secretary for Science; Anne Van Camp, Director of the Smithsonian Institution Archives; Evelyn Lieberman, Director of Communications & External Affairs; and Scott Miller, Deputy Under Secretary for Collections & Interdisciplinary Support. The Libraries' Advisory Board meets three times per year.


Pictured, L-R: Kathryn Turner, Roland DeSilva, Linda Gooden, George Hill, Barbara Joynt, Gus Miller, Hope Furth, Katherine Neville, Fred Ward, Vice Chair Kay Dryden, Chair Ron Monark, John Germano, Jerry Shelton, Nancy Eaton, Richard Choi, and Lowell Robinson. Not pictured: Bob Snyder and Pam Braden.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *